Regional Arts & Culture Awards

4th Annual Regional Arts & Culture Awards

Click Here to Purchase Your Tickets Now

Please join us on Thursday, June 26, 2014 for the 4th Annual Regional Arts & Culture Awards where we honor deserving individuals and organizations that foster arts and culture in our region.

group_shot_award_recipients_Lauren_Mac_Design2013 Regional Arts & Culture Award Winners

The Regional Arts & Culture Awards are a program of Paint Creek Center for the Arts and recognize those who are fostering arts & culture in significant ways within their communities.

PCCA is delighted with the incredible support from the participating municipalities within Oakland County (Auburn Hills, Rochester, Rochester Hills, Oakland Township, Orion Township and Troy) and Macomb County (Shelby Township) has given to this event and is eager to honor these individuals and organizations for their dedication and commitment to the arts.

Paint Creek Center for the Arts is pleased to announce the 2014 Arts & Culture Award Recipients

2014 Distinguished Regional Arts & Culture Award Recipient
Diane Heath, Art Instructor at Stoney Creek High School

Sponsored by Oakland Community College


2014 Mayors’ Arts & Culture Award Recipients

City of Auburn Hills – Edmond Guay
Mr. Guay is the Director and Producer of the Avondale Theatre Company

Sponsored by Oakland University

2014 Oakland University Logo for website

Orion Township – Jaclyn Priebe
Miss Priebe is a musician and Lake Orion High School Freshman

Sponsored by Giarmarco, Mullins & Horton P.C.

Giarmarco, Mullins and Horton, P.C. logo

City of Rochester – Linda Gallaher
Ms. Gallaher of South Street Skateshop for her inspirational work with Deck Art

Sponsored by Mattina, Kent & Gibbons, P.C.

Mattina, Kent & Gibbons, P.C.

Oakland Township – Edward Noble
Mr. Noble is a former Oakland Press photojournalist

City of Rochester Hills – Rochester Hills Museum at Van Hoosen Farm

Shelby Township – Joe Youngblood
Mr. Youngblood is the Shelby Township Parks, Recreation and Maintenance Director

City of Troy – Ridgedale Players